2 months ago today….

Was the last time I held my Father’s hand.

Was the last time I kissed my Father.

The last time I told him, “I’ll see you tomorrow.”

The last time I told him, “I love you,” where I know he heard me.

The last time I seen his beautiful green eyes looking back at my green eyes.

BUT….it is not the last time I’ll ever see him or speak to him.  You see, I talk to him almost everyday.  I’ve felt his presence around me, and there has yet to have been a day where I haven’t thought about him. 

Dad, I miss you.  But I’m so happy you are no longer in pain.  I wish you were still here, only for selfish reasons.  So my boys would get to know you a little more and so that I could hear your voice. 

2 weeks ago was my birthday.  It was the first birthday in a vey long time where I didn’t get a phone call from you wishing me the best birthday ever.  It’s been a long 2 months not hearing that you love me and to kiss the boys for you. 

I’m so thankful for the time we were able to share together in your last months of life.  I will forever be grateful for you allowing me to go to all your doctor visits and be in the room at some of the most intimate of conversations. 

Dad, I miss you.  Snuggles to you and Quinn.  xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

