Day 2, Cinch! Fast Forward Detox.

Last night I left you all with me having to go drink my smoothie.  Well, it was AWFUL.  I hated that yogurt.  LOL.  In fact, I had nightmares about it. 

Today I decided it was more worth it to me to use 1/2 vanilla Fiber One zero fat yogurt and 1/2 plain fat free yogurt.  I really want to enjoy this detox, not dread every moment.  So this was the best option for me.  I’ve read numerous blogs on how people just couldn’t stomach the plain yogurt.  Thankfully, I’m not alone.  Also, some of you have commented on my blog about your dislikes of the yogurt and the raspberries…now raspberries, I LOVE!!  Can eat them everyday!!!

Today I changed things up a bit.  I love to push the snooze bar.  LOVE IT.  Always have.  I love listening to my favorite radio personality and getting in those last few minutes of sleep.  So today I decided to have lunch for breakfast and breakfast for lunch.  I think I enjoyed that much more and will probably do it again tomorrow. 

I only worked out for an hour today (spin) because I thought I lost my son’s brand new Leapster Explorer, battery pack, and Toy Story game.  That’s about $125 just right there!!!  And I have 3 games and the camera at home.  So I was a bit unnerved and had to rush home to find it.  I even sent my Dad to the store where I “thought” I had left it.  Thankfully, I found it.  It was at the bottom of the boys car bin…you know, where it belongs.  NOT!  UGH. 

Ok, so my stats…I lost 1.4lbs as of this morning.  I’m not feeling bloated, but I believe I am.  I haven’t been as regular as I normally am…I find that so strange, but many bloggers have also said this very same thing.  I’m not exactly tired, but I am thinking I need more calories.  I almost wish there was one more snack.  In between lunch and dinner is tough for me.  I think a hard-boiled egg or some raspberries would hit the spot, but there is no calling for that.

My friends stats…Agatha is doing well.  Down a pound as of last night.  I forgot to ask her what it said this morning. She too is adding 2oz to her 4oz of plain yogurt.  Chris, her husband, is sticking to the diet 100%!  No changing out yogurt or anything!  He’s a superstar!

Why to I yearn to say fit?  This is why. 

Met my adorable boys.  Ashton 5 (he really is happy right now…just caught him mid-smile) Eli 4mths, and Ethan 2.  They keep me busy so I must be light on my toes 😉

And this picture was just too cute not to share 😉

Leave a Reply

