Day 1 of Fast Forward Cinch! Detox.

So far so good 😉  I completely forgot to mention that my workout buddy, Agatha, and her husband Chris, are also doing this diet with me.  Man, it sure helps having friends tag along.

For breakfast I ate this:

This was good!  I was very pleased with this meal.  I ate this meal at 6:30am and then took my oldest son to school and shuffled off to the gym.  Agatha and I did spin for 45mins and then Body Pump.  I was still pretty satisfied when we left the gym at 10am.  I do believe that drinking 16oz of water this early in the morning caused me to sweat even more than usual at the gym.  Eeww….Oh…I have to admit, I had a Diet Coke this morning after my water.  I’m kinda addicted, and I don’t plan on giving it up after this Fast Forward, so I figured, it’s fine.  But I’m only going to have 1 a day.

Lunch was this….

I’m not going to lie….not only was I hungry by the end of my 5hours, I absolutely hated this lunch!!!  Weird, I know. I  LOVE yogurt, but plain, zero fat, is GROSS!  It’s bitter.  It’s nasty.  And I dumped cinnamon on top along with nutmeg and well, the nutmeg came out to fast and being that I already wasn’t a fan of nutmeg and with a bit too much, it was ultra disgusting.  I was chewing it because I didn’t know how to get it down.  YUCK.  I’m not looking forward to tonight’s smoothie…let’s hope the Almond Butter helps.  What am I going to do tomorrow?

Dinner was this….

This was by FAR my favorite meal.  YUMMM….now this is what I’m used to eating.  Sure I would have liked a little cheese, maybe some raisins, and a little more dressing, but ultimately, it was good and satisfying.

Tonight’s smoothie has been prepped with this….

I was not a fan of having to stir this stuff for a good 5 mins and still looking at the oil swimming on top, but I did what I could do.  Agatha had the smoothie for breakfast and said that it was pretty good with this Almond Butter.  I’m not nervous about that, I’m nervous about the darn yogurt in that smoothy.  EEK!  Let’s hope the Almond Butter covers the bitterness super well.

Ok….so how did I feel today?  Same as I feel everyday.  About an hour before dinner I was getting antsy to eat.  Thankfully, I have my kids and husband to cook for, so I was pretty busy and kinda forgot about the hunger I was feeling.  Of course I was tired this afternoon, but let’s be real, when am I not tired?  LOL.  And last night Eli threw up at 11pm, just as I was drifting off to sleep and then I was up with him until about 12:30am.  The alarm went off when Ashton walked into our room at 5:30am.  Eek!  I need more than 5 hours of rest or I’m sure to be a grump tomorrow.

2 Comments

  1. Vincent Montagna said,

    January 11, 2011 at 12:01 am

    Tara, I was contemplating doing this Cinch diet. By what I have read you did not exactly enjoy it. Actually, you seemed to hate lunch, and was pretty apprehensive about dinner. How was dinner, as far as taste goes? I too am not a fan of plain fat free yogurt. Maybe I need to find a different diet.

    • Tara said,

      January 11, 2011 at 7:43 am

      Uncle Vinnie…
      Dinner was FABULOUS! My favorite meal of the day! The after dinner smoothie wasn’t as bad as lunch, but I do NOT like that yogurt. In fact, I had nightmares over it…LOL. So stay tuned to what I change in the program in tonights update 😉 I’ll tell ya this…I’m down 1.4lbs!!!


Leave a Reply

