Cinch! 5 day Fast Forward Detox

Ok.  I’m on the wagon 😉

I had my final baby just 4 months ago and I’m pleasantly surprised with how well I’ve done at getting the weight off.  I’m ALMOST there.  Like, 8lbs almost there!  Rachel Ray was on in the background as I ironed all of my husbands work shirts, I heard the author of Cinch!  Cynthia Sass speak about her new diet book.  It’s actually not a diet book at all.  It’s a way of living.  A BETTER way of living.  But, I have to say, I’m already a pretty darn good eater being that I’m a vegetarian, and I like to cook.  I know, many vegetarians tend to eat a bunch of junk, but I don’t.  Now, we all have our moments, and believe me, this holiday season got the best of me too 🙂  When I was all done ironing, I ran over to my Android and bought the book on my Amazon Kindle! 

So here I am.  January 9, 2011, and I’m all geared up and ready for tomorrow to begin.  If you have never heard of Cinch! it’s a 30 day diet/plan to help you get to a better lifestyle.  Cynthia Sass recommends beginning with a detox, to help rid your body of sugars, salts, and artificial sweeteners that are constantly screaming our names.

The reason I chose this detox over others is, a liquid detox won’t work for me.  I know this.  I like to chew my food.  I LIKE FOOD.  A lot.  But I do enjoy healthy options 😉  This 5 Day Fast Forward is a plan to help jump-start you into wanting to stay on track.  Cynthia says you’ll lose 8lbs in 5 days!  Well, that would bring me to PREBABY WEIGHT!!!  And actually, I was 5lbs heavier when I got pregnant with Eli because it was the holidays….but that’s too complicated.  I want to get to my old # on the scale 😉

I would tell you all what I’m starting at…but then, I’d have to kill ya 😉  So I’m not going to go there.  If you know me personally, I tell anyone and everyone.  But to the internet world….well I’m not going to share that.  HA!  I’m just not that gutsy.  And really, it doesn’t matter.

So, this plan is to eat FOOD!  But only 5 foods. 

Plain yogurt….ZERO fat.

Raspberries

Spinach

Almonds and Almond Butter

Eggs

Cynthia is so nice to all of us readers that she even tells us how much of each of these foods we can eat, and how to prepare our foods!!!  And, we get 4 meals a day!!!  That’s not a diet to me!!!

The best part?  I like ALL of these foods!!!  I’m not scared.  It’s 5 days!  I can do this!!!!  I’ve bought all my ingredients (the best part, Cynthia gives you a FULL list on what and how much to buy!).  I have the food nice and separated in easy to grab bags.  And I’ve already hardboiled 5 of my eggs so I don’t have to worry about doing that later.

So here’s hoping to be 5lbs lighter by Friday.  I heard I might get a little sluggish.  The only thing I’m concerned about is the 2 hour workouts I shall remain doing, daily.  Tomorrow is spin and lifting weights.  I’m sure tomorrow won’t be a problem, but I’m hoping on Thursday I don’t drop a dumb-bell on my foot!

Starting tomorrow…I’ll have pictures!  Come back to see what I’m eating 😉

10 Comments

  1. Kelli said,

    January 10, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    My hubby and I started doing this today. I am a little concerned though because plain yogurt isn’t really as good as I thought it was going to be:) Good luck this week!

    • Tara said,

      January 10, 2011 at 8:18 pm

      eeewww….not a fan of that yogurt either. But my friend Agatha did say it nicely today, “Only 4 days left to go!” I’m looking forward to never enjoy plain yogurt ever again. Keep me posted on your progress. We’re in this together!

  2. Jackie said,

    January 10, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    I am starting this 5 day “detox” on January 10th as well. I saw the same episode of Rachel Ray and I am excited to give this a try. I am a healthy eater as well and I like all the food options, as well as the four meals a day. I couldn’t do a liquid diet or a starving diet…yuck! I need to loose almost 10lbs for my brothers wedding this summer and I think this will get me back on track. I enjoyed those holidays way too much!
    So far I have just eaten the breakfast on day one. I am a little bloated from all the spinach. I wouldn’t normally have spinach and that much for breakfast, but it wasn’t bad. I love the raspberries and almonds. I am looking forward to the parfait for lunch. How is yours going?

    • Tara said,

      January 10, 2011 at 8:20 pm

      I’m not feeling bloated…but I haven’t been regular today either. Eek. I hope I don’t feel bloated tomorrow. Workout clothes look even worst when feeling that way 😉 I also think someone might just be knocking on my door for a visit, if you know what I mean…and well, that would make me even more bloated 😦 You CAN do this!! Stick with it and then with good choices/workouts until your brothers wedding. You’ll look stunning 😉

  3. Teri said,

    January 11, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I too started this diet on 1-10-11. I lost 3 pounds overnight. WOW! It seems to work very well, but I was having some issues getting the yogurt and fruit down. I don’t even like sweetened yogurt much less plain, and the frozen raspberries are way too tart and mushy for me.

    Here are a few tips that worked for me:
    I use only fresh spinach, (the frozen kind is too slimey).
    Use only fresh raspberries-they are much sweeter and firm.
    I tried the Greek yogurt, but it made me gag, so I broke down and bought Blue Bunny Non-fat Vanilla Creme Yogurt. It has the same grams of sugar as the yucky Greek kind. I hope these hints work for you too. So far, so good.
    P.S. Does anyone have a good recipe for plain yogurt. I was too expensive to throw away.

    • Tara said,

      January 11, 2011 at 9:15 pm

      I use yogurt when baking, at times. For instance, if your making Jiffy cornbread, replace the milk with yogurt, it makes it so much more moist and wonderful 😉

      • Teri said,

        January 11, 2011 at 9:47 pm

        Thanks for the idea….boy cornbread sure sound good.

  4. S said,

    January 11, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    I just started this today also! Lunch was tough… a cup of raspberries!! That is a lot of raspberries to have in one sitting!

    • Tara said,

      January 11, 2011 at 9:14 pm

      You have to eat lots of raspberries each day. But to me, that’s a bonus! I love them. And they are time consuming. I hate eating my food so fast that I’m not enjoying it. I stick the raspberries in a baggie and enjoy every bite 😉 Good luck!! Keep me posted.

  5. Teri said,

    January 12, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    Well, day three is almost over and so far so good. I have lost 5 pounds so far. I can’t believe how fast the weight is coming off. I think I am losing it fast because I am on the heavy side (5′ 4″ and 176 pounds). I still have problems getting the yogurt and fruit down, but I will keep going. I sure miss my coffee with non-dairy creamer and equal. I think I am looking forward to that the most. I also found that I love Oolong tea, very tasty and super healthy. Keep on keeping on!


Leave a Reply

