Christmas Eve to Christmas Day, 2010.

So much to catch up on, and so little time.  Eli is currently in bed, whining that he wants his Mommy.  I’ll try to ignore so that he and I can both have a rest 😉

Christmas Eve was nothing sort of awesome.  Of course!  Dad and I really go all out to spoil our children for Christmas, but I think we get the most of fun of it all.  We get to watch their eyes light up in delight. 

Ok…need a break, Eli really needs me.  Ok, I’m back, now with a baby on my chest 😉  We work well this way.

So Christmas Eve, preparing for the BIG MAN’s day and what do we do?  Cook and go to church.  Hehehe.  Christmas Eve is usually pretty low-key for us because on Christmas Day we run around crazy.  Although, next year, I think we’re changing that to Eve instead of Day 😉  Anyways….

I made all the food I could prepare a day ahead on Christmas Eve.  Christmas morning, Grandma, Popi, GG, Aunt Bunny, and Uncle Bill all come over to watch our boys open their gifts.  I make a HUGE Christmas breakfast so we can all have full tummies while we sit and watch the 2 hours of opening gifts, one by one.  Then, we had to rush off to church at 3pm as Ashton was in the Christmas pageant and needed to be there ONE HOUR EARLY!  Eek.  On Christmas Eve?  Yup.  And trust me when I say, our Priest wasn’t kidding…it was getting crowded, and it was crowded quick!  I’ve never really noticed this as we are usually in the regular church and this time we were in the tent.  Either way, Ashton played Joseph….an I think he’s the cutest Joseph, EVER!

When  we arrived home it was dinner time and time to get ready for bed.  Showers and leaving out Rudolph’s food and Santa’s sugary sweets 🙂 

of course Eli was there…just snuggled up with me 😉

Then the boys climbed up onto Dad and watched a Christmas movie/show….can’t remember.  And I took the cutest photo of them, but since Dad doesn’t want his picture plastered on the internet, I’ll refrain from showing it 😦  It’s super cute.  Oh well.

In the morning we woke up to THIS!!!!

I’m pretty sure our boys were happy…ok, probably just for the day, but heck, it was worth it.

Eli was happy his GG was here to celebrate with him…

Then Mommy will sneak in a snuggle or two from my favorite little people 😉

Ethan threw his arms around his big brother when Ashton made him a beautiful card for Christmas 😉

Eli had a great day…

Aunt Bunny & Uncle Bill bought the 3 big boy cousins this super cute chairs.  Every night our boys watch Toy Story 3 in them…yes, EVERY NIGHT.

And Ethan got a super cool interactive motorcycle from Grandma, Popi, and GG!!

I’d say we had a pretty awesome Christmas.  New Year’s Eve wasn’t much fun as I decided to work for the catering company that I work for from time to time.  Although it was an easy night…we didn’t all stay up and watch the ball fall.  However, I was home in time to see it fall all by myself.  The boys wouldn’t wake up and Daddy didn’t even know I was there, despite the kiss and HAPPY NEW YEAR I screamed in his ear.

Leave a Reply

