Addiction ;)

So I have an addiction, an addiction to FACEBOOK!  hehehe.

I know, it’s nuts.  But as a Stay at Home Mom, you don’t speak to many adults during the 16hours of awake time, and let’s face it, I’m still the same old “social butterfly” my Mom and teachers would all accuse me of being.

I’m not a shy person, I enjoy speaking to friends who are both from my past and in my present.  But most of all, I like to be the person that people feel they can go to.  I am there for any friend.  Even if I met you yesterday.  I’d love to help.  Even if it’s just for an ear to listen.

Well, that is until just recently.  Somethings are unfixable.  This makes me sad.  And sometimes our friends may tell us things that just may put you in a sticky situation.  You, as an adult, need to decide what the “right” thing to do is.  Even if it makes you not the popular person.  You are the one that needs to be able to look at yourself in the mirror at night, lay your head on your pillow, and be ok with the decisions YOU have made for yourself that day.

I, for one, can honestly say, I will always follow my heart.  It doesn’t matter if it ruins our friendship.  If it was for the safety and well-being of others, I’m A-OK with not being the popular person anymore.

So my addiction to Facebook must be broken.  Personal information will know longer be revealed.  I cannot get emotionally involved.  I’ll now talk about things that have happened, but will be in the past, never the present.  I’m a bit nervous to anyone finding out where or when I may be someplace.  I just need to be careful.  We all do.  We all know this, but it just kinda hit home recently. 

Thankfully, NOTHING bad has happened to me.  But the person I reached out to, really hurt my heart.  I think about this persons children and I really hope that help can be found.  But, it’s not my job.  I can only pray for the best.  People have to want to change, NOT be convinced to change.

Leave a Reply

