Ashton turns 5 years old!

My first-born is 5 years old.  How did that happen?  I’ll tell ya, QUICKLY! 

This weekend was pure chaos.  Fun chaos, but insane.  Friday, after taking Ashton to school, Ethan, Eli, and I ran to the gym where I took another spin class and sweated my booty off.  At 9am I left running to Publix.  A big shopping trip was planned.  Next up, was Target.  I had to pick up Ashton’s birthday cakes…

and

Super cute, huh?  A mummy, eyeball, tombstone, and Frankenstein 😉  Loved them.  Ashton seen them in the Target ad last week and changed his mind from wanting me to make him a bowling ball and pin to these super cute cakes.  I couldn’t say no, they were only $5 EACH!  Terrific deal if you ask me 😉

So after Target we ran home, unloaded the groceries and ran to pick up Ashton at school.  Next up we had an appointment for an oil change.  Thankfully, I brought my laptop and after an hour of playing with the dirty toys at the dealership the boys sat down and watched The Great Pumpkin, Charile Brown.  Such a classic 🙂

When we got home, I started making dinner and moments later Daddy and Grandpa Joe arrived.  Look at how much fun the boys had with Grandpa Joe….

And after Ashton opened up his new remote control jeep, from Grandpa Joe, this is what he did…

Next, Daddy carved our pumpkin, scary Larry #2.  This isn’t the best photo.  For some reason, I have NO photography skills 😦

The next day was ASHTON’s BIRTHDAY!

First up, BASEBALL! 

And Grandpa Joe holding Eli for the first time…

Next was home for super quick showers and then to the BOWLING PARTY!  Not before Mommy insisted we have a photo shoot outside 😉

 

And Mommy wanted one with her birthday boy, but Mr. Jealous squeezed himself in 😉

and

Most of the pictures taken at the bowling alley aren’t worth posting.  They are just a bunch of candid shots of the kids running around like crazies.  Ashton did enjoy himself 3 pieces of pizza and here is one of him stuffing his face.

Ethan liked it just the same…yes, he ate 3 pieces as well.

Look at these two little devils scooping out the cakes….

“Mom, can my friends hurry up and sing to me so I can eat this cake?”

And Ashton had 3 pieces of cake.  He tried to get one of each, but after that, I said ENOUGH!  LOL. 

Next we came home to open presents.  Uncle Joey, Aunt Dana, Howie, and Grandpa Joe were all with us in the mass chaos of present opening.  All in all, it was fun, and we have a house full of zhu zhu pets.  I know you’re jealous, aren’t you?  LOL.

Mommy and Daddy decided on the Leapster Explorer for our sweet little boy, and it was by far, the right decision 😉

The birthday boy had a GREAT day, with lots of amazing gifts.  Thank you to all our friends and family for sharing our special day with our son!  You made it perfect!!!

Ethan especially loved Grandpa Joe…he let’s him do things Mom wouldn’t dare…

Howie also finds Grandpa Joe, pretty cool.

And lastly, I had Aunt Dana take this picture, because lets face it, there isn’t anything more cute than baby heiny 😉

Quick update on Grandpa Joe.  He looked good.  Seemed to be in good spirits.  Doesn’t seem ill from chemo and had a blast with all the kids.  I’ve decided that I will make it a priority to see him as often as time permits.  The boys really enjoy his company, and I would love for them to have more QT with him before he can’t enjoy the kids.  Joey is going to pick him up on Thanksgiving and I’m going to bring him home, this way he is able to celebrate with us.  This is our first year not celebrating with my parents, but thankfully, they are very understanding, and it’s just something I feel like I need to do. 

Dad did go in for more chemo on Tuesday.  I spoke to him that afternoon and he was still a bit tired.  I tried to call him yesterday but didn’t get him.  I’ll try again today.  He sure is lucky to have Rusti in his life, taking good care of him. 

Leave a Reply

