1 month with Eli….

1 month old, and it slipped my mind that yesterday was the 27th.  At 5pm on August 27th, Eli entered the world.  He was already in our world for the previous 9mths, but now we could finally met him, hold him, and kiss him.  All my favorite things 😉

He is doing well, and getting big.  If I had to guess, he’s a good 10.5lbs at least.  Considering he was almost 10lb at 2wks 😉  He also seems to be getting pretty long these days.

This picture is a few days old, but you get the idea 😉 

He still pretty much sleeps all day.  Maybe an hour or two between feedings is he awake.  Still going about 4hours between feedings.  At night he occasionally will bless us with a 6hour stretch, but last night it was 4hours, 3 hours, 2 hours.  So sometimes, you just never know.  What I do know is, I’m tired!  Very tired.  But he’s worth it.  And at 4wks, I’m just not ready to push him along to the sleeping all night phase.  I’ll wait a bit longer before I need to lay the law down.  Now to get Daddy to just give me ONE night off, just one night.  I really need it.  I need a good 10hours straight, uninterrupted, SLEEP.

I’m off to take my Dad to the doctor today.  Hopefully, I’ll come home with facts, lots of facts.  Whether good or bad, we need to know what is going on.  Wish me luck, I’m pretty certain it’s not going to be an easy day on the heart 😦

Leave a Reply

