A baseball kinda week….and more….

Ashton is officially on a Little League team!  The Angels.  He says he’s on the Angels for his Angel brother, Quinn.  I think it’s cute, so I’m rolling with it.  Now to find him an Angels shirt 🙂

This is pretty cute to watch.  But most of all, it makes a Mama and Daddy proud!  I’m pretty certain, besides the days that I gave birth, this was Daddy’s next favorite day thus far.  Ok, hopefully our wedding day and the day he met me is at the top of the list as well, but you know what I’m sayin’ 😉 So when we got home from practice at 8pm the first night, I noticed my husband was eating pizza.  I said, “Gesh, didn’t you eat pizza for breakfast and lunch?”  His words were, “Today has been the best day, pizza for all meals and my son played BASEBALL.  The only thing that would make it better would be a beer, but it’s Monday.”  LOL.  I told him to go for it, but he didn’t.  HA!

It’s very cute to watch how excited Daddy is about his little boy playing ball.  But it’s even more exciting when Ashton turns around and says, “Hey Mom, are you proud of me?”  Yes, son, yes I am.  I’m always proud of you, you don’t need to play baseball for me to be proud.  Remember that, ok?  But if baseball makes you happy, then it makes me happy.  I foresee many, many, many nights, late, at the field.  I can see countless amount of games, bug bites, sweaty kids, empty water bottles, dinners in the car on the way to and from the field, and most of all, smiles on those faces.  I can tell you, life with boys will be fun.  Never a dull moment.  This is a journey I cannot wait to ride 😉

Ashton’s back is towards the camera.  The coach is throwing to him for the first time ever.  Sure, this is nothing exciting to many of you out there, but this makes me smile.  And because it makes me smile, I feel compelled to share it with you.

Next up for the week, the dreaded phone call.  A phone call that my Dad is in the hospital.  Please, say your prayers and I’ll post more when I know more.  All I can do right now is pray that it’s not as bad as what it seems.  For those of you who know me, it’s my real Dad (Grandpa Joe), not Mike.  Thanks for the prayers 😉

Leave a Reply

