Happy Birthday….

To my MOMMY!

Dearest Mom,

I know you’d like for me to have this baby today, and I’d give anything to meet his smiling face, but I’m pretty certain it will not be occuring today.  As of this moment at 3:15pm, I’m not laboring.  However, I’ve had the same cramps, backaches, headaches, and occassional contractions, as I’ve had for the past 3-5days. 

I wish I had better news to tell ya.  But I can tell you this, we should all be so lucky to not have to share our special day with someone else.  We each deserve our own day.  A day to call our own.  A day that we should be spoiled rotten.  Today is your day.

Enjoy your first Rays game.  We know how much you’ve taken a liking to baseball.  And that is probably a good thing with 4 grandson’s.  You’re bound to have to watch a few little league games, a time or two 😉

Love Your daughter,

Tara

Leave a Reply

