Guess I was wrong….(38wks, and counting)

I predicted this was the week to have this baby growing inside of me. As in, by today. It’s 4:30pm, and no baby. Sure, I still have tonight, but let’s be real folks, this kid likes it in here. And should he chose to come tonight, I just might be screwed…I’m BEAT to the bone.

Woke up at 6:30am and began my coupon collecting. Yes, I’m one of those crazy girls who coupons everything. It’s a game to me. A fun one, I might add. But it saves our family a TON of money. Today my grocery bill was just over $135 and I walked out of Publix paying $22 and change. Yes, you read that correctly. I pretty much rock when it comes to grocery shopping these days. I do have to give props to my good friend Colleen. Without her, I wouldn’t have known this was even possible.  And none of this would EVER be possible without the AWESOME blog, I Heart Publix.

So I collected coupons, made my list, and got the boys to the gym. I needed to see our good friends daughter in a swim competition. I’ve wanted to see this for so long, and they always tell me about them, AFTER, the meet. Well it makes it a little hard to see, after the fact. So Chris called me the other day I said I’d be there. I left Ethan in the childcare room, I knew he’d be too much to handle, and Ashton and I cheered Melania on. In the heat. It must have been 105 degrees outside. Ok, I lie. But with the humidity, it felt that way. After 35mins, Ashton was done. The sweat was pouring off of us, Melania had won at least one heat that we seen (possibly two) and we headed inside. Where I bumped into Colleen, for more COUPONS 🙂

When we got home we loaded the family up and took Daddy school shopping. Yes, he needs new clothes at the beginning of the school year too. Since it was tax free weekend, I thought it made the most sense to at least look. T’s Mom brought me her 30% off coupon to Kohl’s so that is where we picked to shop. As we’re driving around the parking lot a woman stops her car when we get the boys out. She happens to know T. She gives us her $10 Kohl’s cash. She went to his school…funny. Then we’re walking in and a lady walks by us with a double stroller (Kohl’s stroller) and I said, “T, go inside, I’ll follow her to grab her cart.” I notice at the bottom of her cart is a coupon, $10 off a $20 purchase. SCORE!

Our first $20 in purchases were FREE! And I had to do none of the work. That was the best part. Then, my Mom wanted a Rays shirt and they were giving away Kohl’s cash for each $50 you spend. We’ll we spent $64, total. That’s for 2 pairs of dress pants and 2 polos for T and then a Rays shirt for my Mom. When the coupons came off, and my Mom paid for her shirt, we only spent $34 for T’s new items, AND, we left with $10 Kohl’s cash!!!!

LOVE IT!

This is why I love being a girl. I love it.

But for now, I’m tired. Exhausted. Think I’ll go shower.

1 Comment

  1. sarah said,

    August 14, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    ok, PLEASE share your coupon info!!!!! I NEED to save $$ on groceries! Where do you get good grocery coupons??????


Leave a Reply

