Fully Cooked!

37wks and still pregnant!  GOAL!!!!

This is the goal for all Mom’s to get too.  Or at least most of us Mom’s.  Today is the day, a turning point, where our child is considered FULL TERM, and I would be happy to welcome him home at any point in time!!!

Daddy got up with the boys around 6:30am today and I slept in till 7:15am.  This is pretty typical as he is a morning person, and let’s face it, I’m just a sleeper.  The boys were being excellent, but I actually woke up around 6:55am and I was just enjoying myself laying in bed, alone.  All of a sudden a heard an infant coo.  I swear, I popped my head up.  As if it were my OWN.  Ummmm….no infants in this house.  What could that have been?  Probably the TV.

At just that moment, baby R started kicking me.  Or rolling, or doing something else that he enjoys doing inside of me 24/7.  Then I thought to myself….VERY SOON, VERY SOON, I’ll be hearing those sweet little coo’s along with some full out SCREAMS and CRIES.  I can’t wait. 

I can’t wait to meet your face.  I can’t wait to see your little nose.  I can’t wait to see all the hair on your head and tickle all your toes.  We’ve been waiting for you for 9 long months, when you’re ready…..please, come out 😉

I love you baby boy!  I can’t wait to smell you all up 😉  Love, Mama

Leave a Reply

