Another nursery….complete!

When I was pregnant with Ashton, I vowed to ONLY make one baby room.  Well, after looking at that nursery for 5yrs, I’ve decided that was long enough.  It needed a face-lift.  LOL.

So I thought and thought.  Nothing sounded great.  Funny how you can’t make up your mind while your pregnant.  Your hormones are all out of whack and some days seem to just never go the way you want them.  At first I was set on this turtle thing.  The more I thought about it, the more I didn’t like it.  Then at one point it had to be bumble bee’s.  Just had too.  Well that was out the window in a weeks time.  Finally one day I woke up and decided the room had to be green and brown.  Not sure why or what I’d do with those colors, but that is what I was going to do.  Period.  Then when I found the perfect carseat….

The green in the seat just seemed to make sense.  And it all started coming together…in my head, that is.  So first went up the green walls.  Then the brown accents started taking place.  Brown duvet cover for the bed and what could I do that was brown for the walls?  Think, think, think.

And this is what I made!  Yes, I painted it on the wall myself.  One of the benefits of being married to a man who works in education is that he can help me put stuff on the wall that I can trace.  So cool of him.  And there it is.  A Monkey theme.  I’m going to paint the baby’s name on the wall too.  But not until he is born, silly.  The monkey will be holding the letters from his hands.  In my mind, it sounds awesome.  We shall see in a few weeks time 😉

So the whole room?  Here it is…enjoy 😉

Leave a Reply

