27wks and counting!

(If I texted you last night to check out my blog, it wasn’t for this post.  It’s for the post after.  So scroll down till you see Adventure Island, unless you want to see belly shots!)

Some friends have been asking for belly photos.  Now you girls know, my belly hasn’t seen light in about 6yrs.  Yeah, it’s meant to stay covered.  My goal isn’t to prance around in a binki ever again.  Ethan and Quinn left some pretty silvery marks on my belly and you know, as much as I don’t like them, the remind me of something very special, so I accept them.  They are a-ok in my book and my husband doesn’t complain.  But either way, I can still take conservative (OhMyGosh, did that word come out of MY mouth?) photos.

**check it out Brooke, not blurry!**

and

Me and my main man had a date night.  We took his Asst. Dean out to dinner since she is now the Principal at a local all girls Catholic School.  Congrats to her and her family!  We had a lovely night and I was able to chat with adults!  BONUS!

Happy Memorial Day weekend, all.  Remember what this holiday is all about!  I am pleased that my military brother and Sister in Law, are enjoying their weekend, as a family!  Together!

And lastly…baby’s name?  To be determined upon arrival.

2 Comments

  1. Brooke said,

    May 29, 2010 at 8:44 am

    love the new blog!!! thanks for clear pictures, you are too beautiful to be blurry;) You look amazing preggers!

  2. Kristine said,

    May 29, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Girl- you look amazing! So cute! I, too have those lovely silvery marks ALL over my belly and up until now have kept them hidden, never to be shown in a bikini ever again. BUT- for some unknown reason I recently decided I don’t care anymore, like you said, I accept them & they’re there for a very special reason, so I’m going to share them with the world! Lucky you get to see them today! Haha 🙂


Leave a Reply

