Concerned?

Some people have texted me or questioned how I’m doing…..I’ll tell ya…I’m FANTASTIC!

I’m having a HEALTHY BABY BOY!  Sure, I wanted a girl, but that dream is over.  Time to push it behind me, and move forward.  Some girls dream of their weddings and kids their WHOLE lives.  I’m one of them.  I wanted the fairy tale.  I wanted a beautiful wedding, which I totally had, and I wanted a boy (first) and a girl second.  Oh and I always wanted twins.  I almost got it ALL. I’m BLESSED.  I have healthy kids, a loving husband, and my health.  There are thousands of couples out there that would LOVE to just have one child, let alone, 3 beautiful boys.  And can I tell you, my boys are BEAUTIFUL.  I don’t even have to see this new one to know, the moment I lay eyes on him, he will be the most handsome thing around.  I know this.  My husband and I not only make handsome boys, we also make some of the most well-behaved children I know 😉  Ok, so I’m totally lying there.  They have their moments, but they sure are cute. 

We are excited.  Daddy couldn’t be more happy, I’m sure.  I know he would have enjoyed a girl, you should see the way he awww’s over little girls, but the fact of the matter is, we have boys.  We are happy with what God has chosen to give to us.  They are each unique in their own little ways, and one day, I can only hope that God will bless us with some fabulous Daughter-In-Laws. 

So many people bring up the funniest things, just think, less prom dresses, no period problems, no teenage girl attitude, no wedding stresses….but come on people.  Be serious.  Do you think that would have upset us for the rest of our lives?  Do you really think boys will be angels all of the time?  Don’t bet on it.  I remember my brother….LOL.  He is 5yrs older than me.  And sure, his attitude was probably much more tame than mine, but he was still TROUBLE!  Although, he has now grown into a mature ‘old man…hehehe.  Sorry Joey.

Either way, I’m happy!  So people, stop fretting it.  I promise.  I knew our chances were 50/50.  I WANTED ANOTHER BABY.  Not just if it was a GIRL.  So let’s all relax and be happy.  Let’s celebrate!!!

I’m usually a pretty frugal girl and was really looking forward to spending some extra money on a little girl, but since she isn’t what we have, I think the only RIGHT thing to do, is going on a BOY shopping spree!!! 

Who’s with me????

5 Comments

  1. April 13, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    Congrats on a healthy baby boy!!!

  2. gemma said,

    April 13, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    Have fun boy shopping, I don’t know about over there but there is some gorgeous boy stuff in the stores right now over here! – And you’re right, you do make stunning boys! 🙂

    • Tara said,

      April 13, 2010 at 1:22 pm

      hmmm, I’m off to shop now. LOL!!!!

  3. Carri said,

    April 13, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    Congrats Tara!!! I know what you mean about the dream. I always wanted two boy and two girls as you know I have 4 boys. Have fun shopping.

  4. colleen said,

    April 13, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    Congrats, Tara!!!! I’m SO happy for you =) You DO know that there will still be girl “issues” though—-they are gonna be circling those adorable creatures that you call sons!!!


Leave a Reply

