OMG! Mixed emotions today!!!

Tomorrow morning I will wake up at 7am (if I’m granted the opportunity to sleep in) and I will get into the shower and get dressed for my BIG gender appointment.  This is the last time (planned) that I will be going to our OB’s office to find out what God has in store for our family.  What do I think it is?  A boy.  What do I hope it is?  HEALTHY.  What would I “like?”  A girl.  There is no denying that.  I’m a girly girl, and well, honestly, I just want to know what a little girl would look like should it be 1/2 me and 1/2 my husband.  But either way, we’ll be happy with whatever enters our life.

We’re keeping Ashton home from school tomorrow.  He would really like to know if he is having a brother or a sister.  He asked what we’ll do after we find out and I said we can shop for dresses if it’s a girl.  Then he said, “And if it’s a boy, we can buy him PANTS!”  I told him, no, we’ll go home and find our little boy a baseball.  LOL.

No reason to buy clothes for a boy…except a few things here and there.  I have more boy clothes than I know what to do with.  And let’s face it, kids are only little for a little while, so all our ‘bitty’ clothes are still in great shape.  Although, I did take a peak at Babies R Us today and found a few onesies I think I’d pick up if it’s a boy, and a super cute dress if it’s a girl 😉  So we’ll stroll around BRU tomorrow either way. 

Ashton is so excited for a sister.  I believe he will be equally happy for a brother, once he finds out what it is.  But, right now, all he can talk about is how badly he wants a sister.

Less than 24hours and the excitement will begin a whole new chapter.  Names?  Preparation…..I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

