I LOVE Publix!!!!

Do you have a Publix near you?  Do you shop there?   I do.

I have a very good friend who has turned me on to the coupon world of PUBLIX.  She is a master shopper, in my opinion.  I can honestly say, this is HARD work.  It’s her 2nd job.  She has twin 14mth old and an 2 1/2yo.  But she always manages to find the time to SAVE, SAVE, SAVE.

She showed me this FANTASTIC website:  I Heart Publix.  It’s the first step.

But this post isn’t about coupon savings.  This post is about ANOTHER reason I love PUBLIX.

So today, I got a phone call and it went like this:  

Me:  Hello?

 Person:  Hi, may I speak to Ethan R?

Me:  (while chuckling), ummm…who’s calling?

P:  Publix (our grocery store)

M:  OHHHHHHHHHHHH, well Ethan is 2yo.

P:  Oh, well we called to let him know he won a FREE Cookie Cake!!!

M:  What?  Free?  How?  What size?

P:  When would you like to pick it up?  It’s 10″ and we can decorate it anyway you’d like!

M:  PERFECT.  His bday is next Friday, can I pick it up then?  Please write Happy Birthday Ethan and put balloons on it or something?

P:  No problem, see  you at noon on the 12th.

How did he win?  Well we have this cookie club at Publix.  Well we get the kids a cookie EVERYTIME we go to Publix…but I never get my card filled out.  LOL.  In fact, I’ve had ONE CARD PUNCHED…and it was the winning one! HA!! You have to have it punched 10x, well it’s more trouble than it’s worth, in my opinion.  It’s at the start of my trip and to get into my wallet for the stupid card just irks me.  HA!  But ONE time I did it.  HAHAHAHA.  And now, we have FREE Cookie CAKE!  Kinda like coupons, they are WORTH your efforts!!!

Free is for ME!!!  And since I bought Ethan an EXTRA special birthday cake, because I just couldn’t find a cake pan to make it myself, I thought heck….FREE is even better for his actual BIRTH-day.

2 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    March 5, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    You can’t beat free!

  2. Christi said,

    March 10, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    That is awesome! I heart Publix but we never do the cookie thing.


Leave a Reply

