Like Father, Like Son…

When I delivered Ashton and looked into his eyes, I instantly saw a mini-Daddy.  100% he is ALL his Daddy.  There is no denying this child, he is Daddy.

Then we decided to do this all over again, and we found we were pregnant with identical twins.  Great.  I could only hope they are identical in the girl way, right?  So I could have a mini-me too?  Nope.  That isn’t the way it works.  You see, Daddy’s genes are dominate.  VERY DOMINATE.  It’s ok, because I think he’s pretty cute 😉  And, I just love his personality to pieces.  So Ethan is yet another mini-Daddy, minus his hair.  That is all Mama.

So now, we find ourselves pregnant again.  I remember thinking when I was pregnant with Ethan and Quinn that there was NO way I could have another boy that could look any different from Ashton.  Sure, I was going to have a twin Ashton, right?  No, Ethan is a little different from Ashton, but he is still pretty much all Daddy.  His face does look like me in all his baby photos, but I see him growing into his Daddy a little more everyday.

So that brings me to this post.  This morning, after Daddy left for work, I told Ashton to get his shoes.  He sits in my lap while I look down to put his shoes on his feet and I’m in shock.  I’m not even really sure what to do/think.  I just kinda stare at his socks.  Why do they look funny?  So I keep looking.

When all of a sudden I break out in hysterics.  Why?  Because at 6:15am when he woke up, he took off his jammies and put on socks.  Yes, that was all he put on.  I seen his white and grey socks.  That was all he had on.  How could I miss them.  So now that he is on my lap, why do I see white and red sock on him?  And his white and grey socks?  Both?  Seriously?  So I ask him, “Ashton, why do you have 2 pairs of socks on?”  Ashton looks at me and states, “Because Daddy always wears two pairs of socks to work, and I’m going to work.  School is my work.” 

Yes, darling.  Daddy does wear two pairs of socks to work.  One white pair and black on top. 

This is one pretty observant child we have here.

1 Comment

  1. Courtney said,

    February 25, 2010 at 9:04 am

    So cute!


Leave a Reply

