Conversations with a 4yo, continue…

Today, on our way to school, Ashton looks up in the sky and amazement he shouts, “Mommy!  Look!  Those birds are going to a party!”  I almost died laughing.  There were about 20-30birds flying in one spot.  It was cute 😉

Next, just as I was turning into Ashton’s school he said, “Mommy, do you know how to get to my school?”  I said, Ashton, “I drive you there everyday, what do you think?”  He said, “Yes.  You do know.  So why do you keep turning on your arrows (aka:  blinkers)?”  Mom’s response, “So other cars will know I’m turning.” 

Why is it that this stuff is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cute?  Oh yeah, because it’s coming from a smart little observant 4yo!  I love it.  Keep them coming Ashton 😉

Leave a Reply

