Quinn Bear…

Quinn Bear, is someone very special to me.  He was sent to me by some very dear friends when we found out we lost our little fighter baby, Quinn Joseph.  It has been almost 2 years since we lost out little boy to the fight of his life, TTTS.  But, we still have Q Bear and he has a very special place in my heart and a special place in our home. 

This is where he sits…

003

This small piece of furniture is at the foot of my bed.  It’s a small chest.  I sit Q Bear on it, it’s his spot.  Well Ethan found Q Bear today.  I’m certain he has seen him before but today was different.  It was special.  Without me saying a word to Ethan, he would continually pick Q Bear up and give him kisses.  Then he would not let go of a super special hug for him.  When I finally told E it was time to go pick up Ashton from school, he did not want to let go of Q.  It was weird.

So I thought, PHOTO OP!!!001

Ethan just kinda got connected with Quinn Bear today.  I sat there wondering if he understood what I was saying to him, when I called the Bear, Quinn.  But who knows.  So far, Ethan doesn’t have much to say…LOL.  He does say a few words, but the little guy just isn’t all that talkative, nothing like his Mother.

So once again, Ethan has me wondering what is going on in that little head of his.  Actually, his head is big.  But that’s besides the point.

Now that I’m sitting here typing this all out, I remembered something else special about today.  It was exactly 2 years ago today that we found out we were having twin IDENTICAL boys, and that they did in fact have TTTS.  Strange how things work.  Maybe Ethan knows today is a day of ‘remembrance’ as well.  You never know.

Love you Q.  Wish I could give you a quick snuggle just as E did to the Bear.  Know you are always on my mind baby!!!

6 Comments

  1. October 29, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    i think its wonderful there is a Quinn bear.

    and why is it that Quaid and AT have the same birthday and then Quinn and Quaid? We really need to stop being so similar. and talkative. ha!

  2. sara said,

    October 29, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    Aw (((HUGS))) You never know what they’re picking up on. Kids this age are so intuitive. I think it’s great that E wants to snuggle Quinn Bear!

  3. Renea said,

    October 29, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Tara, I love your blog and this entry. I can’t help but think Ethan knows there is something special about Q Bear. I remember today like it was yesterday (hard to believe when the bananas are still sitting, frozen in my freezer). I began praying for you all that day and have never stopped.

    (OH–and your little fireman and dalmatian, from your earlier blog, are too cute!)

  4. Monique said,

    October 29, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    How special, Tara!! Very, very sweet!!

  5. Tekla said,

    October 29, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    Awww. Hugs, Tara. I agree with Sara. You just never know what kids are thinking and what they really know.

  6. colleen said,

    October 29, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    (((HUGS)))


Leave a Reply

