I’m fine. I am. Really.

I will wake up at 6am tomorrow morning and put on my makeup. I will then get dressed, and wake up my biggest boy Ashton. I will then make breakfast and wake up my other little darling. The kids will eat just before I get Ashton ready for SCHOOL (there, I said it) and brush their teeth.
I will then, put on my happy face, tears and all, take a 1000 + pictures, and drive my big boy to school. I will, I really will.
I will wish him a fabulous day, give him a kiss, and say, “See ya later, dude!”
I will be okay. I think?
4 Comments

  1. Christi said,

    August 17, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    Ain't no way I could do it, mama! Wishing you luck and praying for you both. 🙂 Even if I wasn't a homeschooler I'd keep my kids home til age 7. 🙂

  2. Tara said,

    August 17, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    seriously? Oh no, Catholic School is the BEST place for my sweetie pies to go. He'll do OUTSTANDING!!! No homeschooling for us. That is not a job for me. I need him to have socialization and he craves it 😉

  3. Sara said,

    August 17, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    You'll be fine, Tara!!! AT may hit a few bumps along the way, but this time next year you will be AMAZED at how much he's grown. Putting Avery in school was the best thing we ever did for ALL of us. It will be so nice for you to have one on one time with Ethan, too! 🙂

  4. Jenny said,

    August 17, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    You'll be fine! And AT will LOVE it!!


Leave a Reply

