Packing School Lunches….

Can be tricky, eh? I don’t want to send our son off with the same ole PB&J everyday. So what should I send?

I was talking to a great friend of mine, Lindsay, who happens to also write some amazing cookbooks for only $5. Buy your copies if you haven’t already! Anyways, she has some great ideas listed in her today’s blog entry. Be sure to read it!!!

Even if your not a Vegan, like the Happy Herbivore, you can still take so many of her ideas and turn them into some great lunch ideas for your children. It is so easy to fall into the prepared meal/snack ideas to send to school with your kids, even though we all know they aren’t the best choices, they are fast.

The Happy Herbivore tries to take working Mom’s into consideration when making her meal ideas. As a lawyer herself, she doesn’t find that she has an unlimited amounts of time in the kitchen, and being the Green girl she is, she doesn’t like to waste electricity or use it in these ultra hot summers in NYC. So check out her recipes, if I had to bet, you’ll at least find 10 that you and your family could fall in love with!!!

3 Comments

  1. happyherbivore.com said,

    August 11, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    you are my PR person. I love you. I need to hire you to be my PR person.

  2. Colleen said,

    August 12, 2009 at 1:09 am

    I WISH my kids still did home lunches–it's fun to get creative with them=)

  3. Jenny said,

    August 13, 2009 at 12:38 am

    I LOVE our Laptop Lunch bento box system. It totally rocks.


Leave a Reply

