I often wonder…

this blog is backwards…once again, I cannot move photos 😦
This is, I’m so excited to eat this GRUB face….Ethan is literally gritting his teeth and shaking his head. It’s so freaking CUTE!!!! Brotherly love…isn’t it GREAT?
If my children realize what a blessing it is to have GREAT Grandparents still alive? Seriously. There is only ONE Great Grandma alive in their lives and she lives and breathes for my children. She would do absolutely anything in the world for either of them (and Howie) and is only 4miles from home. How awesome is that? Sure, she isn’t as young as she once was, or as healthy, but as you can see here, she is a fighter…a woman who was supposed to have only 6mths to live, now 6years later is still fighting. We pushed our marriage up for her. Then we had Ashton while she was alive…never did she ever believe she’d have Howie and Ethan in her life and look at her…she hasn’t missed a beat.

Thanks GG, Gram, Mom, Mary, you know who you are….you are a woman with a thousand names. We love you, and our boys love you. You are amazing. Keep fighting!!!!

3 Comments

  1. Christi said,

    August 8, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    All of you are very blessed to have her. My grandparents couldn't care less about my kids and the one set of grandparents who'd have worshipped them died before I was ever even married. I miss them every day.

  2. Sara said,

    August 8, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Aw I wish Avery and Zoe's Great Granny was so close!!!! Your boys are LUCKY!

  3. Brooke said,

    August 9, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    That's great the she is still around! I wish my grandma was still around to see my kids.

    On the first photo. I'm pretty sure that is called "The Shake". My little brother used to do it and he'd even get his hands moving. We'd always say "do the shake" and he'd do it. It's so funny! And E is getting so big!!!


Leave a Reply

