Sunshine is GROWN!

Everything around me is growing lightening fast! Everything. Ugh. Even Sunshine the Sunflower plant. Look at her. She is taller than me! Seriously. Not kidding here, I’m 5’7 and she must be 6’0. Guess she takes after her Daddy.

Ashton is in awwww. She is beautiful. See, I don’t kill everything green in the backyard. And look low, like knee high…that is Rocky the Basil plant. Last week I made the best Basil Pesto ever with him. Oh and Ashton made sure to remind us throughout all of dinner that we were eating Rocky. Yes, we ate our little backyard friend. Gesh. Now I feel rotten.
Leave a Reply

