I want to cry…

UGH!
So the last time I know I took a picture with my camera was July 23. Not only do I know this, I have proof. I immediately downloaded the photos to the computer because I am trying to sell our old kitchen table. I still have the memory card in my laptop…but the camera? MIA.

I pretty much can tell you where ever item is in my house, unless it’s one of the 1000’s of toys we have, then I might have to narrow that part down. I can tell you what shelf, which direction, my brain pretty much photographs where things are. But the camera? Gone. It is normally on my bar in the kitchen. Next to my coupon holder and next to the “spare” memory card. Well, I don’t remember seeing it.

So I’ve thought about my life. What happened since the 22nd? Well the 22nd we were at the YMCA. I have photos of Ethan swimming there. The 23rd is when I took pictures of the table. This is also the day that Ethan got really sick. Throwing up sick. We were then stuck in the house until the 25th when we decided to take the kids to the beach.

I remember getting into the van (or so I think I remember) and saying to T, “I forgot the camera.” But I did just email our friends who were at the beach house we went to, you know, just in case?

So I’ve seriously just cleaned everything in this house. Checked the couches, moved the couches, checked closets, of course checked toy bins, and the garage…checked everywhere in the garage. Funny thing? After I took the pictures, I remember coming into the house only to say to myself, how in the world did you leave the camera in the garage Tara? UGH. So I must have went out there to get the camera because again, I have the memory card in the computer and the table photos downloaded.

Now to find the camera. Where oh where could my little cam go, oh where oh where could it be? With it’s little black string and screen cut long, oh where oh where could it be?? (yes, that is a kid song…! LOL).

T will NOT be buying me a new one. Nope, not him. LOL. So unless I find that darn thing, I won’t have photos for God only knows how long 😦

3 Comments

  1. Sara said,

    August 2, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    Perfect excuse to buy an SLR! 😉 No, seriously, I hope you find it soon!

  2. Colleen said,

    August 2, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    Oh, how frustrating!!! I wouldn't survive without my Canon's! Hope it turns up soon

  3. Hamilton Boys said,

    August 2, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    UGH – I feel for you. I left my camera at a play date a few weeks ago in Trinity so I had to go buy a new one;0 Hope you find it. Whoever can put a chip to find cameras, keys and sunglasses could make a fortune – especially for us busy mommas!!! BTW – the froggie outfits were from JCP early on in summer on sale, so probably not around any more:(


Leave a Reply

