AHH…me and the camera…

have not been getting along lately. Apparently I leave her behind whenever we go somewhere worthy of photoing 😦

Today I ventured out of my indoor shell. Something that happens every year when the temperatures start creeping to 110 degrees. It’s just too hot to go outside. I’m miserable out there and to see the kids faces turn red makes me batty.

But today Ashton asked for the millionth time to go to the “Rainbow Park.” You know, All Persons Rotary Park…LOL. And since Ethan is walking (running) so well now, I thought, be a good Mommy and take these kids to the PARK.

I did. We stayed for an hour. But in the first 2mins, I kid you not, Ashton had 4bites on his legs (he is allergic to mosquitoes!) and I had 2 yucky bites on my arm. UGH. Seriously. How in 2 minutes does this happen to my family?

Ethan ran around like a chicken with his head cut off. He learned that he can climb up the playground and not fall down. Ashton was the AWESOME big brother, as always, and showed him how to get down some steps and ran with him to and from the baseball field. They needed this time. They loved it. I enjoyed watching them, and actually, since we went straight from the gym where I had just finished Body Combat and running 2.5miles, it really wasn’t so bad sitting in the heat…with my DD Iced Coffee…yes, well deserved 😉

So here is to hopefully making it there again soon. The boys loved it too much not to go. Now to convince Mom, again 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Hamilton Boys said,

    July 31, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    we'll have to meet at Rainbow Park – my new fave – check out the blog. The boys love it too, get all red in the face though;) And…they don't know how to get down those pesky stairs so much yet. Have a great time with T for your anniversary!


Leave a Reply

