My 31st Birthday!

and YES, I’m proud to be 31. Not sure why. When I was growing up all the women I knew were always so hush hush about their age. I haven’t really had a problem with it. Maybe because I don’t feel old. And I hardly believe anything under the age of 80 is old these days. hehehe. Just look at my Grandmother, she is wise beyond her years. Old? No. Wise? Yes. I am embracing my age. I hope I get to be as old as dirt. Because that is one less year for me to be dead.
So for my 31st birthday T and I decided to take the boys to Epcot. We had only been to Epcot using our park hoppers and not as an all day thing. So today we decided to go all day.I’m so glad we did. Epcot sure has changed since I was a little girl. There were a few new rides that even Ashton could enjoy. Let me just say, he LOVED Test Track. I believe the highest speed the car went at one point was in the 160’s. He just laughed! He thought it was GREAT! I know Popi would have been so proud to see his little boy riding around a Nascar, look-alike, track.
Then there is a new IMAX ride called Soarin’. AT went first with Mommy. We sat down, put on our seatbelts and away in the sky we went. It was pretty freaking awesome if you ask me. We were flying over San Fransisco, we went water water rafting in Colorado, and then we seen NYC all lit up. It was great. Oh and the BEST part? We fly over Mickey’s Castle (Magic Kingdom) with Tinkerbell. And for all of you know AT, you know how much he loves Tinkerbell. I believe she is the only other girl that has Ashton’s heart besides Mommy šŸ˜‰
Ethan enjoyed going down the boat ride 2x with both Daddy and Mommy. We got to see all our favorite fruits and veggies growing organically. Now that was a ride after Mommy’s own tummy! It was awesome! I was even attempted to go back to school to become a scientist and get a job at Epcot. Then I remembered it might take me until my kids are college graduates themselves to complete the extensive education program I would need.
Check out Mommy’s FAVORITE veggie! The Sweet Potato! Their HUGE!
For dinner the boys took me to my favorite restaurant, Kobe Steakhouse. YUMO! Ethan and I shared some yummy Tofu and veggies while Ashton had chicken and Dad had steak. We all ate way more than our bellies could hold comfortably. But we had a great day and after all, that’s what counts, right?
The day would not be complete without 2 EXTREMELY tired little boys. Mission accomplished!
1 Comment

  1. Gemma said,

    July 22, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Glad you had such a lovely birthday!


Leave a Reply

