Stomach Bug…

On Tuesday around 3pm, my tummy started feeling a little “off.” Then we get into the car to go pick up my new camera (since I broke my old one) and Ashton says, “Mommy, my tummy hurts.” I had not mentioned mine, so it sorta threw me for a loop. We had all had pizza at Daddy’s work for lunch so I was waiting for a chain reaction. Nope, Ethan and Dad never go ill.

So at 4:30pm when we were finally home, I began making dinner and Ashton would not move from the couch. I mean, until 8:30pm. It was strange. Totally out of the ordinary for him. I couldn’t stomach eating dinner so me and Ashton just skipped it all together.

At 8pm, I changed Ashton into his jammies and about 10mins later Daddy went to get him to do one last potty run before bed. Well as he sat up, he tossed his cookies everywhere. Great. This is supposed to be the end of our night, but instead, it was looking like the beginning.

We put him into the bath, clean off the couch, and I go to get him out of the bath and he looses it again, only worse. Seriously, where did it come from? He only had pizza for lunch, no snacks the rest of the day and just a tiny bit of Gatorade that I made Daddy run out and buy for all of us. Around 8:30pm he falls asleep on Daddy’s shoulder and heads off to bed.

I on the other hand get sick myself 😦

At 4am Ashton comes walking into our room. I hear him and I said, “Ashton?” He says, “Mommy, I have a secret…” He is big on secrets right now. I said, “What?” He said, “I drank some of my apple juice and then I went to bed and threw it up!” Then he cried 😦

It was so sad. But thankfully, this was the end of it, for the both of us. We put him back in the bath, cleaned his bedding and he laid on the couch watching his shows. At 7am he finally went back to sleep till 9am.

At 10am I had to get out of this house, so we ran to Target. When we got there, even with my list in hand, I couldn’t focus on anything. My mind was all over, we left the store 3 times only to keep returning, UGH. I was in such a fog….totally feeling yucky.

When Ethan took a nap at noon I said to Ashton that we would lay down as well. He agreed. Only he fell asleep from 12-4:30pm, when I woke him!!!! Thankfully, he still went to bed at 8:30pm.

Today we all woke up feeling much better. I don’t wish that on anyone, but if you happen to get the stomach bug that is going around, remember, it’s just a 24hour thing 😉

1 Comment

  1. Brooke said,

    June 25, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    Glad you are all feeling better. He's too funny about his secret, lol.


Leave a Reply

