Outdoor Markets…

I have been dying to find an outdoor market. One with all our local farmers getting together to sell their yummy produce. Well I believe I may have found one.

After visiting the Happy Herbivore, I seen she is part of a Vegan Bake Sale. I wanted to learn more so I clicked around on her site and found out that the Vegan Bake Sale is also taking place in Tampa, FL. At our very own, Ybor Market. I didn’t even know Ybor had a Market, nevermind that I live just minutes from the location and it is EVERY Saturday. Summer hours are 9-1pm.

Anyhow, the Vegan Bake Sale was yesterday, but it is also this coming Saturday, June 27th from 9-1pm. All proceeds go to help out our furry little friends, so if you’re thinking of going vegan or just want to explore what your tastebuds are missing, please, check it out. I know I’ll be stopping by.

If you didn’t already know, I’m a vegetarian, but I’ve found many of awesome vegan recipes from the Happy Herbivore’s website and many others. Just google vegan recipes, you’ll be amazed at what you find!

3 Comments

  1. happyherbivore.com said,

    June 21, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    XOXOXO! the world vegan bakesale will be next weekend too!

  2. Janne said,

    June 22, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    Thanks for the info! I knew Ybor had a market, but had no idea about the vegan bake sale. 🙂

  3. Gemma said,

    June 24, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    That's great, I love outdoor markets!


Leave a Reply

