Rotten luck with wasps :(

Ashton was stung by a wasp just days before we left for our trip to Navarre. It left Mommy crazy worried as we believe he is allergic to mosquito’s, who would have thought that was possible? He was a champ about it. Crying at first, but quickly “getting over it.” Then Dad comes home from work and I send him out to spray, and he is stung…UGH!

We go on vacation and what do you know, Ashton is stung AGAIN! Seriously! Can’t those bugs leave my sweet baby alone?
Just moments after he was stung we rounded up the kids and headed inside. Enough was enough. Aunt Bunny and Uncle Bill had just left, the day before and Ashton decided he HAD to sleep in Uncle Bill’s bed. Not only that, but check out his outfit…(and notice he is in Uncle Bill’s bed!)

He said to Daddy while he put these jammies on him, “Dad, some bunny does love me, my Aunt Bunny loves me.” And you better believe it, she loves him more than he’ll EVER know 🙂 And Uncle Bill, too!!!
This picture, I just had to add…it was a turning point for me. I believe my little boy just might be becoming a little “mini-me.” Is that possible? A boy version of Tara? HA! Well he most certainly has my nose, Daddy’s hair and eye color, and all my beautiful freckles…but shhhh, don’t tell him, he HATES freckles!
1 Comment

  1. Brooke said,

    June 20, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    Tara, he is just too cute! Look at his Tan!!! I am packing up and moving to FL!!!


Leave a Reply

