OMG!

In a few short minutes we leave to go meet the teachers at Ashton’s new school. Not only are we meeting them, but they will be evaluating Ashton to see which class would be the perfect fit for my little boy. OMG….am I really doing this? Am I really sending my little boy off?

I have to go, but listen to the conversation he had with Daddy before he knew I was awake:

AT: Is Mommy taking me to school today?
Daddy: Yes, Ashton, she is.
AT: Oh, is she leaving me there?
D: No, not today.
AT: NO? But I’m a big boy…
D: Yes, you are. Mommy will leave you there in August.
AT: Well I don’t want Mommy to leave me there, I’ll miss her!

Mommy in the other room wipes the tears from her eyes!!! YEAH! He will miss me 🙂

2 Comments

  1. The Brinkers said,

    June 2, 2009 at 3:40 am

    OMG! I can’t believe I’m doing this too!!! It’s going to be SO hard!!

  2. Gemma said,

    June 5, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Aww bless him, isn't he the cutest!!!


Leave a Reply

