Swine Flu…

So I was at the YMCA this am, taking a Step class. It was my first time in this class, as I just joined a week ago. I’m setting up my bench and doing a few stretches when all of a sudden the lady to my left informs her friend that her husband had the Swine Flu, after returning from Mexico City. Then she proceeds to say, “Thank goodness the rest of the family didn’t get it.”

I look at her, pick up my bench and change my spot to across the room.

If I said I wasn’t concerned, I’d be lying.

Shouldn’t she be quarantined? Gesh!

1 Comment

  1. Stacey said,

    May 17, 2009 at 5:43 am

    Yuck! I’d take some echinacea twice a day or as directed, 1,000 mg Vit C (Emergen-C is good) whenever you remember it, and plenty of mild sunshine while staying away from anything that could drop my immune system, like lack of sleep, processed foods and sugar. And repeat this for at least 10 days! Yikes!


Leave a Reply

