Sarasota Beach

So it’s all about Mother’s this weekend. It shouldn’t only be celebrated for a day, it should be celebrated 365 days a year!

I do a lot for my kids and for my husband, so when Mother’s Day comes around, I take FULL advantage of the hallmark holiday. It is a glorified holiday and really we shouldn’t need it on the books. We should ALL remember how much our Mother’s do/have done for us and appreciate them and love them and hug them just a little extra….
kinda like this…..

So for Mother’s Day I have very simple requests, Daddy does all the hard work for the day while I can sit back and actually enjoy my children.

Well that is EXACTLY what happened today. First I woke up super early. Much earlier than usual, 6:15am and I came out to watch Prison Break (again, on DVR) and Ashton joined me. He was an angel, sitting there nice and quiet.
Then at 8am I decided we needed to have breakfast out and without hesitation Daddy packed up the kids and had our stuff ready for the beach and went to The Village Inn where I enjoyed a fabulous veggie egg white omelet and watched my two little piggy boys devour my multi-grain pancakes, that I chose not to eat, and be the best kids ever.
We then headed to the beach. Arriving around 11am and staying until 2pm. Every time Ashton asked to go into the water, I was pleased to join him. He was so delightful today. Maybe because he knew it was Mother’s Day weekend? I don’t know, but it was a pleasure. And while my littlest boy didn’t want too much to do with the water, he sure wanted his Mommy. He walked right over to me, resting his head on me and when I picked him up, he quickly fell asleep for a good 90min nap.

With lots of great photo opportunities as well πŸ™‚


On our way home the boys were angels again. I almost thought we had the wrong kids with us. All this sweetness, I just eat it up πŸ™‚ When we got home Ashton helped us clean out the car and then we went inside to play until dinner. After dinner Daddy took me to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to pick out my gift. New cups for my new FAVORITE banana drink πŸ™‚ If the boys were good, we promised Cold Stone Ice Cream πŸ™‚

So our last stop of the night was ice cream where I had a yummy Mango-Banana lite smoothie and the boys each had a scoop of their favorite flavors. Everyone finished their bowls πŸ™‚

We came home and bedtime was a breeze as we are all so tired from our busy day. Tomorrow will be just as nice, going to church and then to the YMCA as a family to hang by the waterpark πŸ™‚

YEAH for Mother’s Day!!! YEAH for ALL MOTHER’s!! Especially my MOMMY! You made me who I am today, and for that, I’m grateful! I love you, xoxoxox!!!!

Leave a Reply

