Update on Ashton…

The sickies seemed to have left the building! Thank heavens! He threw up 3 times, exactly what the doctor told me he’d do. He went to bed like a champ at 8pm and woke me up at 4am asking for crackers and peanut butter (remember he hasn’t had food since lunch yesterday). He even had the crackers in his hands. I swear, this kid is crazy. So he crawled into bed with us for another 3 hours and when I got home from the gym, he promtly sat up and said, “Now can I have crackers and peanut butter? I’m not throwing up anymore, see look in my mouth.”
Yes, sure you may have whatever you want. Only by the time we got to the kitchen he decided a Nutrigrain Bar sounded much better for breakfast 🙂
Leave a Reply

