Swine Flu? Nah…

Well Ashton came home from the pool today and took a nice snooze on the couch. I was feeling a little spunky and decided I’d make a cake. So I woke him up with chocolate frosting on my finger for him to lick off…yumo right?
Nope. He woke up not feeling well. Within moments he was throwing up all over my couch. So I called my Mom, you know she’s a doctor right? Tell her the story and she assures me it is not the swine flu.
Since I’m not totally convinced, especially after my husband just told me that his buddies school, in our county, is closed for 7 days, possibly the swine flu. Now I’m freaking out. I call our doctor. Tell her the series of events and she says, nope, not the swine flu. Clear fluids the rest of the day, make sure he doesn’t get a temperature and call her in the morning.
An hour later, and more throw up, the doctor calls back to check up on my little peanut. She then tells me they have had lots of patients this week with a tummy bug, lots of throwing up. So it must be in the air. Sure hope we’re able to keep E from getting it.
Ashton, feel better baby 😉
2 Comments

  1. Sara said,

    May 4, 2009 at 12:01 am

    Poor Baby! Hope he’s feeling better soon!

  2. Stacey said,

    May 4, 2009 at 12:49 am

    Ugh thats so rough, get better little sweetie! Big hugs!


Leave a Reply

