Ashton’s Garden

And the newest member of the “R” family! Meet her, Sunshine the Sunflower. I named her. Why? Because I’m sick of being the only girl in this house! Ashton did name the small little sweet basil plant in the left corner, his name is Rocky the Basil plant. On the far right we also planted some super yummy spinach. I sure hope he grows SUPER big as I spend way too much money on spinach. By the way, all our soil is organic, and our plants will ONLY get the worlds finest ingredients…stay tuned for Sunshine and Rocky’s progress 🙂 (wish us luck on not killing the two of them!)
In case you were wondering, yes, this is our old turtle sandbox. Since I can no longer stand the thought of the kids playing in sand and throwing it at our cousins and friends, I decided to figure out a better use for this object. I was reading an article in Family Fun Magazine when I learned about transforming it into a garden. What a perfect idea. And well contained. Here’s hoping it works well for us.
1 Comment

  1. Brooke said,

    April 28, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    What a great idea! I am totally stealing it off of you!!! I love the sunflower!!!


Leave a Reply

