Spring Break "R" Style :)

This has been the BEST spring break ever! Maybe it’s because Ashton appreciates Daddy being home longer than a weekend, maybe it’s because our weather has been nothing short of “perfect,” maybe it’s because not only did my brother return from Bahrain but Daddy’s brothers family came to visit us too, but whatever the case, I’ll take this spring break, every year! Next year, Ashton will actually be on spring break, oh my goodness, that means I’ll actually have to entertain him all week long…hehehe, I sure hope he and Daddy have the same week off.

So what did we do? So much! I’m telling you, a ton…and it isn’t over yet.
Thursday the start of our spring break we hung out at the house, together. (maybe we did something else, but I can’t remember?)
Friday, Mommy and Ashton went on a date to Busch Gardens with some friends, Austin, Chris, and Niko.
Saturday we had all our family over to welcome the SC “R” family to town and to welcome my big brother home to the USA!!!
Sunday was Easter…as you already read about.
Monday was a lazy day….boy did we need it.
Tuesday it rained, it poured, it was horrible weather, we needed this rain, BAD. But Ashton and I wanted to make lemonade out of our lemons and we checked out the YMCA and had a Barnes and Noble Date…boy was that fun šŸ™‚ And at the end of the day we hit Chuck E Cheese!
Wednesday we went to Shamu’s house.
Thursday we went to the pool for 2 1/2 hours with some good friends.
Friday (today) we tried to go to our church Jubilee but it doesn’t open till 5pm. Then we ran a few errands together as a family.
Saturday and Sunday we’ll be at our friends house enjoying the ocean.

What an action packed week! It has been delightful! I only hope for many, many, many more of these kind of weeks for our family.

4 Comments

  1. Brooke said,

    April 18, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    Sounds like a blast!!! I hope you have fun on the boat this weekend!

  2. Sara said,

    April 18, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    ll that makes me tired just reading it, BUT I’m totally jealous that Mike doesn’t get a Spring Break! Have a GREAT weekend!

  3. Monique-aka-Surferwife23 said,

    April 18, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    What a fun week! Glad you made the best of it!!

  4. Stacey said,

    April 20, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    lucky!! I wish I was one of your kids.


Leave a Reply

