Honestly, what’s next?

I’m sure it will be a broken bone or something. AT is always falling flat on his face. It doesn’t help that our whole house is tile, except 3 of the 4 bedrooms. So the fall down to the ground, isn’t much of a comfy one. Most of the time when Ashton falls, he’ll end up biting his tongue, or better yet, biting his lip, and we all know how blood just never seems to stop bleeding from the mouth. Well yesterday was totally different.

My Mom called me on my way home from the gym and said would you like to come with us to the farmers market? Sure, I love going and I could stand to get out in this beautiful fresh air we have right now 😉 So I get home, ask Ashton if he would like to join us and he said, “YES, in Grandma’s car?” Well we don’t get to go in Grandma’s car much because usually I’ll just give them the van if they are going to take the boys anywhere. Well yesterday, I was feeling nice and thought, ok, I’ll throw his seat in Grandma’s car. So I’m out installing it when I hear my Mom yell for me, “Tara, AT hurt himself, you might want to come in here, he is bleeding.” Well Dad was in the house, and I honestly didn’t think much of it, so I thought, surely he can handle the situation. Within moments, I hear Ashton screaming, and I run inside to hear my Mom yell, I think he’ll need stitches! OMG, what happened? I wasn’t outside long.
I come to the door where Dad met me while holding Ashton and blood dripping everywhere and I look and I had to cover my mouth and turn around. Now, I can handle blood, guts, gore, but put it on one of my babies, and that doesn’t fly! Nope, not in the least. I gasped, then said,
Mom take Ethan, I’m taking your car to the hospital. (surely he needs a stitch or two)” Dad calms me down and says, “let’s clean it up, wait a few minutes and see how it looks.”
Popi looks at it thought it would be fine. So we cleaned it up, put a couple band-aids on it, and left for the farmers market. We could always stop at the hospital if needed. Well AT HATES band-aids. He would prefer to have stitches than band-aids, any day.

So in the car he has us ALL wrapped around his little fingers. First we stopped at Toys R Us so I could buy him a treat. Then after I give him his new Monster Truck, Grave Digger, he insists on calling his best friend Austin to tell him. All the while, he can’t move his head, because you know, that might hurt the band-aids. So he calls Ms. Chris and Austin and tells him all about it. Funny thing is, Austin hates band-aids too. BUT, Austin is such a boy and probably would get a BIG kick out the lovely scar Ashton will be sporting in a couple weeks time.

So then we get the Farmer’s Market and he manipulates me into buying everything 🙂 I swear, if he didn’t win my heart over 100% the day he was born, he sure did yesterday!!! LOL. He threw everything pretty into my basket and Mommy bought it. All yummy food, but enough food for 2weeks, and just veggies 🙂
On our way home, he says, “Mommy, I just want to go to Popi’s and Grandma’s and play.” Well that was it. He had Popi and Grandma wrapped all day too. So of course, they said, come on! So they dropped me off at home and took him back to their house and cleaned up his yucky booboo.
This is Ashton just about 30mins ago. As you can see, it is no longer dripping blood. I’m sure we’ll have a delightful scar there that once matched Mommy’s scar on her chin. Funny how kids are just like their parents!

3 Comments

  1. Brooke said,

    March 23, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    OUCH! I hope he’s ok! Too funny about “milking” it.

  2. Sara said,

    March 23, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    Poor AT! At least scars make boys look COOL. 🙂

  3. Stacey said,

    March 24, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Aw, Tara. Ouch. Kids are so tough though, I guess! Wow! He’s even smiling in the photos.


Leave a Reply

