Ethan’s 1st Birthday PARTY!

Could it have been anymore successful? Yes. How? If EVERYONE was able to come. But life happens, and we all understand. Just know, each and everyone of you were thought of and were missed!
Ok, so you want the photos…I know, you do ;0) so here goes!

The birthday boy himself. Couldn’t be any cuter, could he? The outfit was made by this awesome gal at Stitcheroo’s. I have to say, I’m totally not a fan of spending a ton on onesies, but my friend Sara had one made for her little girl (who just turned 1, 2 weeks ago) and I fell in love. So I followed her lead, and made one for Ethan.
Next, is Mommy and Ethan. It was our day together. Remember, I did all the pushing. And popping 2 babies out in one shot isn’t always easy 🙂 But it was for this Super-Mom! So, you think he looks like me? Then comes the birthday cake…no, I didn’t make this cake. I invited 50+ people to the party, and well, it just didn’t make sense when the people at Costco make great cakes at minimal cost. So I took the easy route out!

BUT….I did make his smash cake!!! And I think I did a splendid job! What do you think?
The ears were cookies, and the face is round. So it’s 3-dementional. I think it turned out perfectly…especially considering I did all this free-hand!! Maybe my cousin, the Disney Cartoon Artist, is reading this saying….”Geesh, you can get a job!” I’d love to do this professional one day, but with my kitchen, there is no way. I need an Emeril Kitchen…one day…that is what my hubby always says 🙂

Now comes some fun. GG, I’m not sure you have been on my blog lately, so here you are. Looking lovely as always. Would you believe this woman was given 6mths to live (b/c of cancer) 6 1/2 years ago? Nah, didn’t think you would. She never thought for a moment, she would see me get married, let alone pop out 3 babies!!!! Sure, she only met 2, but she knows Q is waiting for her snuggles when she gets up there. But Q, please, hold your horses, GG still has a LOT to teach these boys down here!

Want to hear something funny? This lady below (Janet) lived across the street from me while I was growing up. I was 2yo. She probably didn’t teach me how to walk, but she taught me MANY other things. Like how to swim alone, in her pool. And how to eat clams and lobster and crabs…oh the crabs, and don’t forget the STEAK! Oh, the steak!!! Which I don’t eat any of it anymore, but if she were cooking it, I’d SERIOUSLY consider it 😉 Thanks Janet for coming, but most of all, thanks Dick for driving her here. Dick is not doing well health wise, so prayers are always welcomed! We love you Janet and Dick!!!!
Pizza time!!! The guest of honor seemed to LOVE it!
So we had 13 kids here. I’m sorry, I don’t have photos of all but I had to post this one. Austin, you were the cutest kid dressed today…pink shirt, LOVED IT!!! and those cute shorts and shoes…yeah, I could eat you up…oh and AT was DELIGHTED you attended! As for me, thanks to your Mommy for ALL these GREAT photos!!!

Present time!!!See anything wrong with this picture?if you guessed, Ethan is the ONLY one not touching the wrappings, you are correct 😉 He really didn’t mind having all the help.

More GIFTS!

What is going on here, Ashton?

CAKE!!!

And everyone enjoyed the cake, including Austin and Isabella.

And the best gift? Mickey Mouse bowling pins!!! Thank you Ms. Jamie, Mr. Jarred, and Maddie, I love them!

Can you tell?

9 Comments

  1. Brooke said,

    March 15, 2009 at 1:37 am

    Oh, he is just so cute! The party looked like so much fun!!!

  2. Stephanie said,

    March 16, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    What a great birthday party! Happy 1st Birthday Ethan!!!

  3. happyherbivore.com said,

    March 16, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    i suddenly have the urge to rub cake all over my face!

  4. busymomma said,

    March 17, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    Happy 1st Birthday Ethan! Tara…. I cant believe you still keep in touch with Dick and Janet!! That is so great. I still remember swimming in thier pool like a million years ago! lol. 🙂

  5. busymomma said,

    March 17, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    busymomma = Sarah Allan 🙂

  6. Tara said,

    March 18, 2009 at 12:16 am

    Sarah, yes…I see them as often as possible. They live in Spring Hill so it gets hard at times. But they were at my wedding and showers and all the boys birthdays 🙂

  7. Hamilton Boys said,

    March 19, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    Your smash cake is awesome! Great job. I did a trial run for the boys b-day next weekend. Hopefully it will be as cute. Love the recent Disney pics too. I am sure they had a ball, and what memories they will have with all the great shots:)

  8. The Brinkers said,

    March 22, 2009 at 1:39 am

    I love the pic where everyone is opening the present EXCEPT Ethan! The cake looks great! Good Job! Happy 1st bday!

  9. Stacey said,

    March 22, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    That first photo of Ethan was just too adorably yummy for words, he’s just a ball of sunshine! Aaaah! Happy much? He had a great 1st Bday!MAD smashcake-decorating skills, btw girl! (Was it vegan too?!)


Leave a Reply

