Honoring our son, Quinn Joseph.

I have chosen the day before the boys birth day, to be the day we honor our departed son, Quinn Joseph. So today, March 11, 2009, I share with the world, my heavy heart for you being away from your Mommy & Daddy.

March 12th is supposed to be a wonderful day for Ethan, and it shall remain that way for the rest of his wonderful long living life. But March 11th will be the day I am reminded even more so, of the little boy we never got to see grow into a little boy, a little person, a little man, to a grown man.

Quinn, I know you know that Mommy and Daddy constantly think of you. We love you. We miss you. You will always be our son. There has not been a day in my life that has gone by, since the day I found out about my pregnancy July 18, 2007, that I haven’t thought of you. When I found out we were having twins, it was double the pleasure. You know, Mommy has wanted twins since she was a little girl? Yes, I sure have.

So Quinn, on this day, and all the rest of the days of my life, I will miss you and I will always think of you. There is a special place in my heart that has a hole in it, I know one day it will be filled when we are together again. Until then, just know that Mommy and Daddy love you and we miss you more than you know.

4 Comments

  1. LisaP said,

    March 11, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Just wanted to let you know that I am thinking of you and your family today. Your blog entry brought tears to my eyes. I am sure that Quinn is looking down and is proud to have a Mommy like you.

  2. happyherbivore.com said,

    March 11, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    I will always love Quinn just as much as I love E & AT!!! He's in my heart forever…

  3. Chris said,

    March 12, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    Lots of (((HUGS))), Tara. I know you think of Quinn often, but I think it’s wonderful that you’ve set aside a day just for him.

  4. Stacey said,

    March 22, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Such a special way to honor your son. Lots of love.


Leave a Reply

