Date Night? What is that?

Is a thing of the past! My husband and I are so fortunate that we both have our parents just an arms reach away to get a babysitter whenever we need one. So why is it that we couldn’t remember what a date night is? Well it’s simple, I’m way to over protective on my babies. HA! Ashton has been sleeping over both Grandma’s houses since he was just 10months old. He is fine, I know that, so now that Ethan is 10 1/2 months old, it was time to set him free as well. At first Grandma D was a little worried, 2 kids? She shook it off and was delighted to have them. They were complete angels, hard to believe? LOL! Ashton got a special surprise for sleeping over there, his very own sleeping bag. So he was thrilled to go to bed. And Ethan, well I put him to bed before going to pick up my date, Daddy!
So the day started off that we were going to do dinner and a movie. Sounds like a great night right? Then, a friend in my MoM’s club emailed me and said she had FREE tickets to the NFL Experience! HECK YEAH! I drove the hour to her work to pick up the tickets, with both kids in the car, and got home and got us ready. I was stoked about going. You know, this is where regular people can do the activities that our NFL players do to get ready for the big event tomorrow, the SUPERBOWL…right here in Tampa. WOOT WOOT!

So we went. It was COLD, but we went, and had a great time. We seen a few players, of course, I couldn’t tell you any of their names except one was a Bronco, and 2 NY Giants…of course Tom was THRILLED to see them ๐Ÿ˜‰ Here is a video of Justin Tuck waving at me and Amani Toomer to the left on the phone a friend.

Brandon Marshall
Denver Broncos

Justin Tuck & Amani Toomer (on the left)

NY GIANTS!
Justin Tuck waving to me ๐Ÿ™‚

What a nice guy!!!

I also took this picture for my good friend M out in San Diego. She was so sad that the Chargers didn’t make it to the Superbowl.

B…this is for you. These cheesy towels they were selling EVERYWHERE. Tom wanted me to send you one, but I thought you’d appreciate me saving my money. I don’t know what they were thinking, aren’t they ugly? But it does say STEELERS on them ๐Ÿ™‚



We have seen more Steeler fans than ever…not many Cardinals…wonder where their fans are?

RANDOM: This guy is making a football player out of crushed Pepsi cans…pretty neat.

Next, we went to Channelside. Snoop Dog was putting on a concert, no we didn’t go watch him sing. And some other concerts were going on. We opted to stay inside of Splitsville and hang out with Tom’s friend. A girl he has known since he was just a kid. K is a Superbowl groupie and loves to hit the parties…she does have connections…last year she went to the Playboy party…lucky girl. So we hung out with K all night, we haven’t seen her in a a few years, before we even had kids. She had a wing man with her who is a former Patriots player, a lineman, his name…..Joe Andruzzi. He was totally cool. He had on his Superbowl rings, and man, they are HUGE. Of course, I looked at them a few times. I didn’t take his picture because he was with us, and I’m sure if I were a celeb I wouldn’t want one of my friends calling attention to me. People really weren’t bothering him. One guy did shake his hand and another said, wow, he must be a linebacker, and he corrected him saying, “nope, lineman!” HA! What a cool, down-to-earth guy. And, he is only 33 years old. So Joe, if you’re reading this, it was great meeting you and your friends.

We stayed out till after midnight. Amazing for us. It was a great atmosphere though. I’m so glad we went. A good Mommy friend of mine just called and asked me to hit Ybor with her tonight to celeb see…I had to pass. I’m BEAT! Sorry, M. It would have been fun, but I’m not cut out for this much partying. HA!

K came over our house today to meet our boys. AT loved her. They had a great time together. Thanks for visiting us K and we hope you have a great last night in Tampa!

3 Comments

  1. Brooke said,

    February 1, 2009 at 2:06 am

    That looks so fun!!! lol about the ugly towel’s. It’s the “terrible towel” and Pittsburgh is famous for them!!!Wish I could have been there!

  2. Surferwife23 said,

    February 1, 2009 at 4:59 am

    OMG! That is the best picture I have ever seen of you!! The Charger uniform is very becoming on you!! ๐Ÿ˜‰You rock! Thanks for thinking of me.

  3. The Brinkers said,

    February 6, 2009 at 2:23 am

    Looks like you had a BLAST! Good for you!


Leave a Reply

