Conversations with a 3 year old…part 2

6:45am I’m outside throwing away diaper boxes.
Ashton opens the door.

Ashton: Mommy, where did you go?
Mommy: to the gym
AT: Oh

Mom enters the house

AT: I need you to make me a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.
Mom: Excuse me?
AT: Please, I need you to make me a peanut butter and jelly sandwich?

(Dad is standing near the sink giggling)

Mom: No, Ashton, we don’t eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for breakfast. How about an apple cookie (what he calls Nutri-Grain bars).
Ashton: Um, no I already ate one.
Mom: How about a banana?
Ashton: No, I need something sweet and tasty.

Mom and Dad just laugh.

He settled for a sweet and tasty apple.

Leave a Reply

