9 degrees, HOLY

COW!!!

Ok, so tomorrow it will be 9 degrees inside of ICE at Gaylord Palms.

I’ve known this since booking the ticket. But man, now I’m nervous. You northerners, how the heck do you ever leave the house?

I swear, I’ve packed EVERYTHING! I think I’m going to just leave Ethan in his flannel jammies so I don’t have to mess with falling off socks and shoes, and I’ll put a turtleneck onesie on under it, and he’ll wear a sweatshirt with hoodie, his new Lightening McQueen flannel jacket, a skullie, and I’ll put him on me…OMG! Will he even fit? Maybe he’ll have to ride solo in the stroller…I don’t know what I’m going to do with him. GESH!!!!

It is going to be a SHOCK to all our systems. Sure they give you parkas, but what if they aren’t the right size for Ashton? Thankfully he has plenty of clothes and seems to get a kick out of having to wear Mommy’s scarf. Ok, wish us luck, that we come back with no freezer burn. I’m so excited about this, but at the same time, scared I’ll freeze us all to death!! HA!

1 Comment

  1. Brooke said,

    December 4, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    Don’t freeze!!! Hope you have a good time!


Leave a Reply

