You’ll Always Be My Little Boy!

Well today was a tough day for me, one year ago today, I found out we lost Quinn in his battle against TTTS….all the while saving his brother Ethan. So sniff sniff, and here’s to you Q, my little boy forever. One day we will meet again and I’ll hold you and cuddle you till the end of our time. Until then, Jenny and Popi will have to continue caring for you…I’m sure they are doing a GREAT job. Love you son.

And with that, I decided to have my friends and family over for support. Since they have all been there for me through the good and bad, I thought this was the perfect thing for me. And it turned out to be a fabulous day. I had 12 kids here, one 8yo, 2-3yo’s, 2sets of 1yo twins, 1 set of almost 2yo triplets, and Ethan the 8mth old, and the youngest of them all, an 8wk’er! WOW, full house, but I could not have been more pleased with how well they all played. You should have seen ALL the kids out on the front porch dancing, OMG, what a sight. It was GREAT. I can’t wait to do it all again. By the way girls, your cooking skills ROCK!!!! Thanks for all the leftovers, they went down great with all of us.

Here is a picture of AT & his friend J playing in the sandbox.

Leave a Reply

