ROAD TRIP: Pennsylvania 11/08

Ashton, Ethan, and Grandma Gracie (92 years old)

What a great trip I had with Popi and the boys. They were so well behaved in the 16hour car ride, both there and back. Oh and while we were gone, everyone, absolutely everyone, just fell in love with them. It was great! I can’t say I blame them 🙂

So photos, do you wonder if I took any? Yup, I sure did, only 239 to be exact 😉 I have a few favorites that I’ll share:

Uncle Phil, Ashton, Aunt Alma, and Ethan (Uncle Phil was tickled pink about the boys being there! He is like a big kid himself, if only he lived closer, I’d drop them off for a bit of time!)

Ashton was in HEAVEN with all the beautiful leaves around. It was so neat to see him play in the fall weather. Such a change in pace from Florida.

This is what I mean, Uncle Phil is a big kid. He played for well over an hour in the COLD, in the leaves, with AT. They both loved it, and boy were they full of leaves! HA!

This is by far my FAVORITE picture of Ashton. I think I’ll blow it up and put it on our wall. He had to go see the ponies, he just HAD too! And Popi was happy to deliver it to him 🙂 What a good Popi! By the way, it was so freaking cold out, we only stayed out for a small amount of time. Poor guy could have stayed all day.

I had not seen Grandma Gracie in 10 years. Far too long. And she is just as sweet as I remembered her. I wish I could have wrapped her up and brought her home with me. For a woman that isn’t blood related to me, I sure do love her just as much as my own Grandmother…ok, well almost, GRAM, I know you’re reading this 😉 Which reminds me, I better call Gracie and tell her to drink a boost with some ice cream!

Julie, Scott, and Aunt Pat.
Lastly, this is the WONDERFUL family who welcomed us all into their home and even searched HIGH and LOW for those darn monsters/dinosaurs in the closet with Ashton, but never could seem to find them. Little rascals!
Lastly, I’m going to add a video. I sure hope this works. Someone tell me if it doesn’t, ok? THANKS!
2 Comments

  1. Brooke said,

    November 16, 2008 at 2:17 am

    Pictures are so cute and the video worked! He’s a star singing!!!

  2. happyherbivore.com said,

    November 16, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    i love all the leaves pictures and grandma is too cute for words. 92? amazing


Leave a Reply

