Surgery Day…one year ago :(

It is hard to believe, one year ago today, at almost this exact moment, I was laying on a bed scared out of my flipping mind, and looking at my 2 precious identical boys, live and in action in my uterus. Not many people have had the privilege to see their babies before birth in live time, but I have. Although, I’d trade that for a different outcome any day.

So in about 90more minutes, I seen Tom for the first time. Tears of joy we shared together. There was major hope in the air. We thought God will help us through this. God will bring us our babies in a healthy time frame.

Well I have to believe that all things happen for a reason. So maybe it just wasn’t our time to have twins. Maybe I was supposed to be the voice of TTTS rather than just a Mom who went through this crazy ride? I don’t know, but I hope one day to know.

Until then, I’ll just say my prayers that Jenny (my beloved friend, lost way to young in her life) and my wonderful Popi (who told me in my dreams that I was having twins), are in heaven sharing wonderful stories with my precious son Quinn.

Jenny…give him an extra snuggle today for me! I know you snuggle him a lot, but today…do it even more! Popi, teach him what it is like to be a man. Tell him all about his silly Mama and fabulous Daddy!

Much love, much love….xoxoxox

4 Comments

  1. Brooke said,

    November 6, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    Lots of hugs to you and your family today.

  2. Renea said,

    November 6, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    Your strength and courage inspire me, your heart and words soften my heart. Thank you for being so open with your experience. You have no idea how many people you are helping. Sending you tons of love today and always.Renea

  3. Maritza said,

    November 6, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    You are one of the strongest people I know. I am sending you hugs and prayers.

  4. DoodleBugMommy said,

    November 6, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    You are amazingly strong, and so sweet in the way you talk about all of this. I could never in a million years imagine all you are going through. But I will always be here to listen. Love you!


Leave a Reply

